Recent Videos

MotoGP Valencia 2009: Pedrosa win

Sunday, November 8, 2009 0 comments

Casey Stoner's misfortune came moments before the start MotoGP Valencia started the race forced him to cancel. Dani Pedrosa held a victory since the start.

When warm-up lap before the race at the Circuit Ricardo Tormo, Sunday (8/11/2009), which controls Stoner pole position out of the track. Initial disappointing because Stoner finally canceled fight.

Stoner's misfortune underutilized by Pedrosa, who start from the second position. With a perfect start, Honda's home was directly in charge of Spanish at the beginning of the race.

Start neat also dilakoni by Toni Elias. Gresini Honda's driver leapt from the eighth starting position and after the first corner he was in second place behind Pedrosa.

Pedrosa advantage increasingly become the residual 10 lap race. The distance with Rossi and Lorenzo has more than four seconds, while the distance Lorenzo with Edwards in fourth position for more than 10 seconds.

In the last three laps, Lorenzo Rossi closer to the distance with less than one second. But with maturity, Rossi managed to move away again and held a solid second position.

Until the finish, there was no change in the four large and Pedrosa won the race even with the status lights to flag alias lead since the start. Rossi and Lorenzo followed in second and third positions.

Valencia MotoGP Results
Pos Drivers Team Left
1. Dani Pedrosa Honda 46m47.553s
2. Valentino Rossi Yamaha + 2.630s
3. Jorge Lorenzo Yamaha + 2.913s
4. Colin Edwards Tech 3 Yamaha + 32.515s
5. Nicky Hayden Ducati + 34.585s
6. Toni Elias Honda Gresini + 34.888s
7. Ben Spies Yamaha + 37.706s
8. Andrea Dovizioso Honda + 38.364s
9. Mika Kallio Ducati Pramac + 42.491s
10. Alex de Angelis Honda Gresini + 43.689s
11. Randy de Puniet Honda LCR + 46.018s
12. James Toseland Tech 3 Yamaha + 50.226s
13. Aleix Espargaro Pramac Ducati + 57.168s
14. Loris Capirossi Suzuki + 1m06.877s
15. Chris Vermeulen Suzuki + 1m11.701s
16. Gabor Talmacsi Scot Honda + 1m14.405s
17. Marco Melandri Kawasaki Hayate + 1m33.425s

250 GP Valencia 2009: Aoyama the world champion


The final race in the 250cc class went exclaimed Valencia circuit. Hector Barbera finally a champion, but the most happy was Hiroshi Aoyama is a champion of the world.

Racing in Valencia, Sunday (8/11/2009), was the last race before the 250cc class next year morphed into Moto2. Aoyama entered this series with advanced 21 digits on Marco Simoncelli.

With these advantages, Aoyama Honda motorcycle riding position only needs to finish 11th to be world champion if Simoncelli (Gilera) won the race.

But hope was fading when Aoyama had widened in the 10th lap and rejoined in 11th position. Meanwhile, Simoncelli world champion who also hold open the hope to maintain his title.

But the dream ended Simoncelli on lap 27 lap 20 of the total duration of the race. As the lead with the benefits of less than one second from Barbera, Italian had fallen.

The position of race leader had switched to Barbera finally managed to maintain that position until the finish. Barbera finish in front of another Spaniard, Alvaro Bautista.

Aoyama itself eventually finish in seventh position and lock the title for her 2009 world champion with a 261 final score. The second position away from the grip Simoncelli (231) and captured with a value of 239 Barbera.

F1 GP Abu Dhabi 2009: Red Bull 1-2 finish

Sunday, November 1, 2009 1 comments

Duo Red Bull Racing driver in 2009 closed the season with a 1-2 finish in the race "Etihad Airways Abu Dhabi Grand Prix" held at the Yas Marina circuit, Abu Dhabi, Sunday (1 / 11). Sebastian Vettel touched the finish line first, followed by teammate March Webber (Australia).

During the complete 55 laps, the German driver spent 1 hour 34menit 03.414 seconds. Opportunities open to lap21 victory, when rival Lewis Hamilton McLaren retirement. However cloths before that, Vettel continued to press Hamilton.

Carved Finish 1-2 Red Bull Racing team (Red Bull) was recorded for the fourth time. First, achieved in F1 GP China, and England. When he appeared in Germany, Red Bull 1-2 formations carved back, just in front of Webber and Vettel both.

Race live standing
P. Driver Team Time
1 Sebastian Vettel Red Bull 1:34:03.414
2 Mark Webber Red Bull 17.857
3 Jenson Button Brawn 18.457
4 Rubens Barrichello Brawn 22.735
5 Nick Heidfeld BMW 26.253
6 Kamui Kobayashi Toyota 28.343
7 Jarno Trulli Toyota 34.366
8 Sebastien Buemi Toro Rosso 41.294
9 Nico Rosberg Williams 45.941
10 Robert Kubica BMW 48.180
11 Heikki Kovalainen McLaren 52.798
12 Kimi Räikkönen Ferrari 54.317
13 Kazuki Nakajima Williams 59.839
14 Fernando Alonso Renault 1:09.687
15 Vitantanio Liuzzi Force India 1:34.450
16 Romain Grosjean Renault at 1 lap
17 Giancarlo Fisichella Force India at 1 lap
18 Adrian Sutil Force India at 1 lap
19 Lewis Hamilton McLaren out
20 Alguersuari Jaime Toro Rosso out

F1 GP Abu Dhabi 2009 Qual: Hamilton clinches pole

Lewis Hamilton dominated qualifying to clinch pole position for the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix at the Yas Marina circuit in convincing day for McLaren.

The Brit was fastest in all three phases of the session and kept his nerve in a frantic finale to Q3 to hold the ascendancy for the inaugural race in Abu Dhabi and secure his 17th career pole in his 52nd race after posting a 1:41.773.

Red Bull duo Sebastian Vettel and Mark Webber - second and third fastest respectively - pushed Hamilton hard throughout but were pipped at the death by the McLaren driver.

World champion-elect Jenson Button made a fleeting challenge before he finished up fifth fastest after struggling with his Brawn, with team-mate Rubens Barrichello taking fourth.


Abu Dhabi Grand Prix qualifying times:

1. Lewis Hamilton (Britain) McLaren-Mercedes 1m 40.948s

2. Sebastian Vettel (Germany) RedBull - Renault 1:41.615

3. Mark Webber (Australia) RedBull - Renault 1:41.726

4. Rubens Barrichello (Brazil) Brawn - Mercedes 1:41.786

5. Jenson Button (Britain) Brawn - Mercedes 1:41.892

6. Jarno Trulli (Italy) Toyota 1:41.897

7. Robert Kubica (Poland) BMW Sauber 1:41.992

8. Nick Heidfeld (Germany) BMW Sauber 1:42.343

9. Nico Rosberg (Germany) Williams - Toyota 1:42.583

10. Sebastien Buemi (Switzerland) Toro Rosso-Ferrari 1:42.713

11. Kimi Raikkonen (Finland) Ferrari 1:40.726

12. Kamui Kobayashi (Japan) Toyota 1:40.777

13. Heikki Kovalainen (Finland) McLaren-Mercedes 1:40.983

14. Kazuki Nakajima (Japan) Williams - Toyota 1:41.148

15. Jaime Alguersuari (Spain) Toro Rosso-Ferrari 1:41.689

16. Fernando Alonso (Spain) Renault 1:41.667

17. Vitantonio Liuzzi (Italy) Force India-Mercedes 1:41.701

18. Adrian Sutil (Germany) Force India-Mercedes 1:41.863

19. Romain Grosjean (France) Renault 1:41.950

20. Giancarlo Fisichella (Italy) Ferrari 1:42.184
Your Ad Here