Recent Videos

F1 GP Brazil 2009 Qualifying: Barrichello Pole, Button 14th

Saturday, October 17, 2009

Reuters/Sergio Moraes
Brazilian GP last qualification with uncertainty due to bad weather. Rubens Barrichello finally managed to snatch pole position and Jenson Button was just starting in position 14.

The rain had flushed Interlagos circuit since the beginning of qualifying, Saturday (17/10/2009) . And just five minutes of the first qualifying place, the session was stopped because of Giancarlo Fisichella and his car accident blocking the track.

In this qualification, the challenger to world champion Sebastian Vettel was killed. So it is with Lewis Hamilton could even twist and Heikki Kovalainen and Nick Heidfeld.

Increasingly heavy rain made the second qualifier postponed. New walk two minutes, Vitantonio Liuzzi twist, the car hit the wall and his Force India and forcing apart the session was stopped again.

After waiting for tens of minutes, qualifying session continued. The main candidates world champion Jenson Button had to settle for marginalized in this session because only 14 positions.

In the third qualifying session, the weather was better, though still very wet track. Leadership position held alternately between Sebastian Buemi, Barrichello, Robert Kubica, Nico Rosberg and Mark Webber.

At the last minute, Barrichello finally emerge as the fastest driver with the best record of 1 minute 19.576 seconds. This is the first pole in 88 races Rubinho which also opened last chance to compete with Button at the world championships.

Stalk respectively Barrichello is Webber, Adrian Sutil, Jarno Trulli and Kimi Raikkonen.

Brazilian Grand Prix Qualifying Results
Drivers heading Best Time Team
1. Barrichello 1:19.576 Brawn
2. Webber Red Bull 1:19.668
3. Sutil Force India 1:19.912
4. Trulli Toyota 1:20.097
5. Raikkonen Ferrari 1:20.168
6. Buemi Toro Rosso 1:20.250
7. Rosberg Williams 1:20.326
8. Kubica BMW-Sauber 1:20.631
9. Nakajima Williams 1:20.674
10. Alonso Renault 1:21.422
11. Glock Toyota 1:21.960
12. Alguersuari Toro Rosso 1:22.231
13. Grosjean Renault 1:22.477
14. Button 1:22.504 Brawn
15. Liuzzi Force India 1:24.645
16. Webber Red Bull 1:25.009
17. Kovalainen McLaren 1:25.052
18. Hamilton McLaren 1:25.192
19. Heidfeld BMW-Sauber 1:25.515
20. Fisichella Ferrari 1:40.703


Post a Comment

Your Ad Here