Recent Videos

F1 GP Suzuka Japan 2009 Qualifying

Saturday, October 3, 2009

Reuters/Toru Hanai
Sebastian Vettel shine in the Japanese Grand Prix qualifying session. The results are rewarded with a pole position in tomorrow's race belonged to the young driver's Red Bull.

On the mat qualification in Suzuka Circuit, Japan, Saturday (3/10/2009), Vettel was the fastest in Q3 after he recorded the fastest time, 1 minute 32.160 seconds. Toyota drivers straddling Vettel, Jarno Trulli, in the second position with 1 minute 32.220 seconds. This also is the fourth pole Webber in F1 this season.

Singapore Grand Prix champion last week, Lewis Hamilton, must be content to be in third position with a record of 1 minute 32.395. Underneath Adrian Sutil followed with 1 minute 32.466 seconds.

Duet GP racer Brawn, Rubens Barrichello in fifth and Jenson Button in seventh position. In between there is the BMW Sauber driver, Nick Heidfeld. Kimi Räikkönen, Heikki Kovalainen and Sebastien Buemi complete sequence of ten drivers.

Prime qualification session Suzuka circuit after two years out of solution is also characterized other Toyota driver, Timo Glock. Toward the end of Q2, co Trulli hit the wall and cause it to be transported immediately to hospital suffering from injuries to his legs.

This is a serious blow to the Glock, since he had just declared fit to race after missing the FP FP 1 and 2. To start the position next Glock will only be known when the race starts.

Kinship with the Glock Toro Rosso, Jaime Alguersuari, who car share kissed the wall in the early start of Q2. The Spanish driver was also about to start his known position when the race starts tomorrow.

For Mark Webber, Red Bull driver options, must start the race from pit lane due to the session just 3 FP, car accident and could not follow this qualifying session.

F1 GP Suzuka Japan 2009 Qualifying session results:
1. Webber Red Bull-Renault
2. Trulli Toyota
3. Hamilton McLaren-Mercedes
4. Heidfeld BMW-Sauber
5. Raikkonen Ferrari
6. Rosberg Williams-Toyota
7. Kubica BMW-Sauber
8. Sutil Force India-Mercedes *
9. Barrichello Brawn-Mercedes *
10. Alguersuari Toro Rosso-Ferrari
11. Button Brawn-Mercedes *
12. Fisichella Ferrari
13. Kovalainen McLaren-Mercedes **
14. Buemi Toro Rosso-Ferrari *
15. Nakajima Williams-Toyota
16. Grosjean Renault
17. Alonso Renault *
18. Liuzzi Force India-Mercedes **
19. Glock Toyota ***
20. Webber Red Bull-Renault ***

* 5 grid penalty
** 5 grid penalty for gearbox change
*** New chassis, start from the pit lane


Post a Comment

Your Ad Here