Recent Videos

F1 GP Malaysia 2010: Vettel third time lucky

Monday, April 5, 2010

Sebastian Vettel set foot on his first podium this season. Red Bull's first place finish at the Malaysian GP, 03/04/2010, with Mark Webber's teammate who finished in second place.

Vettel started racing with slick after a direct step on the gas from the outset. From the start position of the three, he made it through Niko Rosberg and Mark Webber. Vettel's position will be maintained until the end of the race.

Webber, who could only finish in eighth and ninth positions in the two previous series also appeared no less ciamik. Both Vettel, Webber continued to lead throughout the race practically.

Niko Rosberg continued menanjaknya performance. After finishing in fifth position in the two previous series, Mercedes Grand Prix racing was now able to finish third.

Lewis Hamilton who started the race in 20th position while it can be regarded as the rider to start with a very bright. Quickly he was already in position 12 which kept him at 6th until the end of the race.

Fernando Alonso, at the top the standings just after two series, which start one position ahead of Hamilton is also a pretty good start. However, she allegedly suffered gearbox or engine problems almost throughout the race and eventually failed to finish with two laps remaining in an attempt to catch Jenson Button.

Mercedes Grand Prix racing driver Michael Schumacher had to finish the race much earlier. New ten-lap run, he had to be out after the car seems to have problems, slowed and then stopped at the edge of the track.

BMW Sauber also undergoing a bad day after both drivers crashed. Ruben de la Rosa fail to undergo the race because of engine trouble while Kamui Kobayashi was stalled on lap nine.

Complete Racing Malaysian GP Results:
1. Sebastian Vettel Red Bull-Renault 1hr 33m 48.412s
2. Mark Webber Red Bull-Renault +04.8 s
3. Nico Rosberg Mercedes-Mercedes +13.5 s
4. Robert Kubica Renault-Renault +18.5 s
5. Adrian Sutil Force India-Mercedes +21.0 s
6. Lewis Hamilton McLaren-Mercedes +23.4 s
7. Felipe Massa Ferrari-Ferrari +27.0 s
8. Jenson Button McLaren-Mercedes +37.9 s
9. Jaime Alguersuari Toro Rosso-Ferrari +70.6 s
10. Nico Hulkenberg Williams-Cosworth +73.3 s

Without Points:
11. Sebastien Buemi Toro Rosso-Ferrari +78.9 s
12. Rubens Barrichello Williams-Cosworth +1 lap
13. Fernando Alonso Ferrari-Ferrari +2 laps
14. Lucas in the Virgin Grassi-Cosworth +3 laps
15. Karun Chandhok HRT-Cosworth +3 laps
16. Bruno Senna HRT-Cosworth +4 laps
17. Jarno Trulli laps +5 Lotus-Cosworth

Heikki Kovalainen Finland Lotus-Cosworth 46 laps
Vitaly Petrov, Russian Renault-Renault 32 laps
Vitantonio Liuzzi Italy Force India-Mercedes 12 laps
Michael Schumacher, Germany, Mercedes-Mercedes 9 laps
Japan Kamui Kobayashi BMW Sauber-Ferrari 8 laps
Timo Glock Germany Virgin-Cosworth 2 laps


Post a Comment

Your Ad Here