Recent Videos

F1 GP Shanghai Chinese 2010: Button win, Hamilton second

Sunday, April 18, 2010

McLaren and glorious achieve optimal results in the GP of China, Sunday (18/4/2010). Both drivers, Jenson Button and Lewis Hamilton top the podium at the Shanghai Circuit, in a wet race.

Button won, among others, blessing him with the choice of resistance tires, which he pitstop only twice, while most drivers do an average of four times.

The British rider began to lead the race from lap 19 and managed to maintain their position throughout the 56 lap race until it is completed. Note the time is one hour 46 minutes 42.163 seconds. This is the second victory of the defending champions this season after Australia.

While Hamilton is very good and very aggressive. He, among others, managed to win the fierce duel against Sebastian Vettel, and beat seven times world champion Michael Schumacher. Hamilton had set foot on the second podium of the season, finishing third in the series opener in Bahrain.

For McLaren finish 1-2 this is his first since the Italian GP in 2007, when Hamilton was a duet with Fernando Alonso. When the champion Alonso, Hamilton behind him.

Occupied the third podium in Shanghai is the Mercedes team drivers, Nico Rosberg. He repeated raihannya in the previous series in Malaysia, much better than the senior and tandemnya in the team, Schumacher. The 'Rain Master' was ranked only 10th in China.

Alonso finished in fourth place and this result was considered good for him because it had hit the drive through penalty for stealing a start in the early races. Duo Red Bull, Sebastian Vettel and Mark Webber, who last week master race at Sepang and finished 1-2, must be satisfied in place of 6 and 8.

China GP Results 2010:

1. McLaren-Mercedes 1:44:42.163 Button
2. Hamilton McLaren-Mercedes + 1530
3. Rosberg Mercedes + 9484
4. Alonso Ferrari + 11,869
5. Kubica Renault + 22,213
6. Vettel Red Bull-Renault + 33,310
7. Petrov Renault + 47,600
8. Webber Red Bull-Renault + 52,172
9. Massa Ferrari + 57,796
10. Schumacher Mercedes 1:01.749 +
11. Sutil Force India-Mercedes 1:02.874 +
12. Barrichello Williams-Cosworth 1:03.665 +
13. Toro Rosso Alguersuari-Ferrari + 1:11.416
14. Kovalainen Lotus-Cosworth + 1 lap
15. Hulkenberg Williams-Cosworth 1 lap +
16. Senna HRT-Cosworth + 2 laps
17. Chandhok HRT-Cosworth + 4 laps

Did not finish:
Trulli Lotus-Cosworth 27 laps to
In Grassi Virgin-Cosworth 9
De la Rosa Sauber-Ferrari 8
Buemi Toro Rosso-Ferrari 1
Kobayashi Sauber-Ferrari 1
Force India-Mercedes Liuzzi 1
Virgin Glock-Cosworth 1


Post a Comment

Your Ad Here