Recent Videos

F1 GP Monza Italy 2009: Brawn GP One Two Finish

Sunday, September 13, 2009

Racing at Monza run for 53 laps, the number who finally solved Jenson Button in second position. Even so, the race had he set earlier in the first lap.

At Monza, Sunday (13/9/2009), Button to end the fast podium already stretched to five series. This is the first time the driver kicked Brawn Grand Prix podium since last June 7, 2009.

Key positive results, I was Button who still occupies the top of the standings, is its success to an aggressive start at the beginning of the race after starting from the 6th place. Inadvertence Heikki Kovalainen passed over Rubens Barrichello, Button teammates, successfully exploited.

"It was a busy lap but I could be a position that is unusual. You are always worried in the beginning because of the cars with KERS, (Fernando) Alonso failed to rush from the beginning and Kovy were struggling," Button said in Autosport .

"I was behind Kovy in the second chicane and I managed to put Lesmo nose of my car on the inside, and passed on Lesmo 2. The move was necessary because without it I probably would finish three or four," explained he.

Finish in second position behind his own colleagues had been making Button satisfied. He admitted that this time Barrichello was quicker.

"It's in two very good position. I want to be in the position of Rubens, but he's better this weekend. I lost two points here, but it can be seven points more than the (Sebastian) Vettel. He (Barrichello) is the closest rival, but we have a good relationship, "said Button.

F1 GP Monza Italy 2009 Live Standing:
P. Driver Team Time 1 Rubens Barrichello Brawn 1:16:21.706
2 Jenson Button Brawn 2.866
3 Kimi Räikkönen Ferrari 30.664
4 Adrian Sutil Force India 31.131
5 Fernando Alonso Renault 59.182
6 Heikki Kovalainen McLaren 1:00.693
7 Nick Heidfeld BMW 1:22.412
8 Sebastian Vettel Red Bull 1:25.427
9 Kazuki Nakajima Williams 2:00.000
11 Timo Glock Toyota 2:43.925
12 Lewis Hamilton McLaren at 1 lap
13 Sebastien Buemi Toro Rosso at 1 lap
14 Jarno Trulli Toyota at 1 lap
15 Romain Grosjean Renault at 1 lap
16 Nico Rosberg Williams at 2 laps
17 Robert Kubica BMW out
18 Vitantanio Liuzzi Force India out
19 Alguersuari Jaime Toro Rosso out
20 Mark Webber Red Bull out


Post a Comment

Your Ad Here