Recent Videos

F1 Singapore 2009 Qualification:Hamilton Pole, Barrichello Hit Wall

Sunday, September 27, 2009
Lewis Hamilton grabbed his third pole this season in Singapore GP qualifying session on Saturday (26/9/2009) evening, which ended 26 seconds ahead because of incidents experienced by Rubens Barrichello.

Champion last season's world best time recorded one minute 47.891 seconds on the session Marina Bay street circuit. He asserted his dominance on the second day because it also became the fastest in final practice session.

Sebastian Vettel keep remain competitive into the championship title after Red Bull driver's team will start from second place. Competitors, namely Brawn duo Jenson Button and Barrichello, will start the race tomorrow from a position far enough away from him.

Button is still leading the competition performed worse in the free practice III but the problem seemed to find a solution when he got closer to Hamilton in Q1. But he immediately lost his speed again in Q2 and only ranked 12th.

Barrichello also nearly eliminated in Q2, before the last occasion he managed to step on the gas and entered the top 10. Brazilian driver has even reached the fifth grid before hitting the wall at the last minute sirkuis session Q3.

From the incident stewart red flag, a sign session terminated. Barrichello will start from the sequence of 10, following the retreat of five grid penalty for changing girboks before qualifying session.

Nico Rosberg, who became the fastest drivers in Q2, was in third place, followed by Mark Webber, Fernando Alonso and Timo Glock.

Two BMW driver, Nick Heidfeld and Robert Kubica, also, in Q3 and will start at seven and eight positions, or in front of Heikki Kovalainen.

Meanwhile, Ferrari proved difficult in this weekend, as was expected earlier. Kimi Räikkönen signed the order only 13, and Giancarlo Fisichella fifth grid behind him. This is the first time this season Ferrari failed to put his car in the 10th position in the start of the race.

Meanwhile Force India appear to be ending its success stories in the last two series. This time Adrian Sutil and Vitantonio Liuzzi in the rear, exactly in the grid 16 and 20.

Qualifying live standing
P. Driver Team Time
1 Lewis Hamilton McLaren 1:47.891
2 Sebastian Vettel Red Bull 0:01.191
3 Nico Rosberg Williams 0:01.335
4 Mark Webber Red Bull 0:01.709
5 Rubens Barrichello Brawn 0:01.815
6 Fernando Alonso Renault 0:02.041
7 Timo Glock Toyota 0:02.167
8 Nick Heidfeld BMW 0:02.294
9 Robert Kubica BMW 0:02.501
10 Heikki Kovalainen McLaren 0:02.765
11 Kazuki Nakajima Williams 0:00.000
12 Jenson Button Brawn 0:00.128
13 Kimi Räikkönen Ferrari 0:00.164
14 Sebastien Buemi Toro Rosso 0:00.356
15 Jarno Trulli Toyota 0:00.400
16 Adrian Sutil Force India 0:01.218
17 Alguersuari Jaime Toro Rosso 0:01.327
18 Giancarlo Fisichella Force India 0:01.337
19 Romain Grosjean Renault 0:01.531
20 Vitantanio Liuzzi Force India 0:01.779


Post a Comment

Your Ad Here