Recent Videos

F1 GP Catalunya Spain 2010: Weber win, Hamilton crash

Monday, May 10, 2010

Mark Webber came out as champions Spanish Grand Prix held at Catalunya Circuit, Barcelona. Red Bull does not see obstacles to the finish in one position.

Starting the race from pole position, Webber unstoppable to get to the top of the podium after taking 66 laps. Webber was accompanied by Fernando Alonso and Sebastian Vettel in two other places on the podium.

Alonso himself benefited from the misfortune that happened to Lewis Hamilton. Front left tire Hamilton McLaren car broke on lap 65 which resulted in he could not continue the race.

Vettel who started from second position to be satisfied with third place because in the last third of the duration of the race have a problem with the front wing.

Michael Schumacher's impressive results with his new Mercedes Grand Prix and finished in fourth position. Meanwhile, five positions are occupied by the McLaren driver, Jenson Button.

It was Webber's first victory this season and third of his career. Webber's last victory occurred in the Brazilian Grand Prix in 2009.

Spanish GP Results:
Pos Driver Team Time
1. Webber Red Bull-Renault 1h35: 44 101
2. Alonso Ferrari +24,065
3. Vettel Red Bull-Renault +51,338
4. Schumacher Mercedes +1:02.195
5. McLaren-Mercedes +1:03.728 Button
6. Massa Ferrari +1:05.767
7. Sutil Force India-Mercedes +1:12.941
8. Kubica Renault +1:13.677
9. Barrichello Williams-Cosworth +1 lap
10. Alguersuari Toro Rosso-Ferrari +1 lap
11. Petrov Renault +1 lap
12. Kobayashi Sauber-Ferrari +1 lap
13. Rosberg Mercedes +1 lap
14. Hamilton McLaren-Mercedes +2 laps
15. Liuzzi Force India-Mercedes +2 laps
16. Hulkenberg Williams-Cosworth +2 laps
17. Trulli Lotus-Cosworth +3 laps
18. Virgin Glock-Cosworth +3 laps
19. In Grassi Virgin-Cosworth +4 laps
Fastest lap: Hamilton, 1:24.357

Not finished:
Driver Team
Buemi Toro Rosso-Ferrari
Chandhok HRT-Cosworth
De la Rosa Sauber-Ferrari
Senna HRT-Cosworth
Kovalainen Lotus-Cosworth


Post a Comment

Your Ad Here