Recent Videos

F1 GP Monaco 2010 Qualifying: Webber pole, Kubica second

Saturday, May 15, 2010

Getty Images
Monaco GP pole position belonged to Mark Webber. Red Bull beat Robert Kubica and Sebastian Vettel in qualifying session at the Monaco circuit, Saturday (15/05/2010).

This is the second successive pole positions obtained Webber after he also started the race on pole position at the Spanish Grand Prix last week. Special for Red Bull, it also marks the successful 100% their 2010 season in qualifying, since the first series in Bahrain, this team always gets pole position.

There was no drama or shock occurred in Q1 with the Monaco GP qualifying drivers from small teams thrown at this session. Seven drivers who already have out is Heikki Kovalainen, Jarno Trulli, Timo Glock, Lucas In Grassi, Bruno Senna, Karun Chandhok.

One other drivers who had already ascertained out is Fernando Alonso. Ferrari champion did not even follow the qualifying session due to an accident in free practice III which should replace the chassis and make sure the start of the pit on race tomorrow.

Entering Q2, Jenson Button's fate could tip the horn because he just might be in position 10 while leaving a three-minute live session. But in the remaining time he was able to improve his time records and qualifying for the final session.

In Q2 this, seven other drivers who must be eliminated is Nico Hulkenberg, Adrian Sutil, Sebastian Buemi, Vitaly Petrov, Pedro De la Rosa, Kobayashi and Alguersuari.

With a best time of one minute 14.712 seconds, Robert Kubica had the lead in the early minutes of the final qualifying session (Q3). He was able to survive long enough in that position to beat Lewis Hamilton, Rubens Barrichelo, Jenson Button and Mark Webber.

However, when Q3 lived less than two minutes remaining Webber could make a better record. With a time of one minute 13.826 seconds was Red Bull driver started the race from end to ensure the leading position.

Will start the race from second position is Robert Kubica. Renault driver was 0.294 seconds adrift of Webber in second place.

Webber's teammate, Sebastian Vettel also be a good start position. Recorded a time of one minute 14, 227 seconds he will start the race from third position, one above the level of Felipe Massa who was sitting in fourth position.

Being in position five was Lewis Hamilton who was being followed Nico Rosberg. Both are respectively clocked 1'14 .432 and 1'14 .544.

Michael Schumacher will start the race from seventh position in the race tomorrow, while behind him there was world champion last season, Jenson Button. Rubens Barrichello and Tonio Liuzzi completed 10 racer at Monaco GP pole position in 2010.

Monaco GP Qualifying Results

Pos Driver Team Q1 Q2 Q3
1. Webber Red Bull-Renault 1:15.035 1:14.462 1:13.826
2. Kubica Renault 1:15.045 1:14.549 1:14.120
3. Vettel Red Bull-Renault 1:15.110 1:14.568 1:14.227
4. Massa Ferrari 1:14.757 1:14.405 1:14.283
5. Hamilton McLaren-Mercedes 1:15.676 1:14.527 1:14.432
6. Rosberg Mercedes 1:15.188 1:14.375 1:14.544
7th. Schumacher Mercedes 1:15.649 1:14.691 1:14.590
8. Button McLaren-Mercedes 1:15.623 1:15.150 1:14.637
9. Barrichello Williams-Cosworth 1:15.590 1:15.083 1:14.901
10. Liuzzi Force India-Mercedes 1:15.397 1:15:061 1:15.170
11. Hulkenberg Williams-Cosworth 1:16.030 1:15.317
12. Sutil Force India-Mercedes 1:15.445 1:15.318
13. Buemi Toro Rosso-Ferrari 1:15.961 1:15.413
14. Petrov Renault 1:15.482 1:15.576
15. de la Rosa Sauber-Ferrari 1:15.908 1:15.692
16. Kobayashi Sauber-Ferrari 1:16.175 1:15.992
17. Alguersuari Toro Rosso-Ferrari 1:16.021 1:16.176
18. Lotus-Cosworth 1:17.094 Kovalainen
19. Lotus-Cosworth 1:17.134 Trulli
20. Virgin Glock-Cosworth 1:17.377
21. in Grassi Virgin-Cosworth 1:17.864
22. Senna HRT-Cosworth 1:18.509
23. Chandhok HRT-Cosworth 1:19.559
24. Alonso Ferrari No time


Post a Comment

Your Ad Here