Recent Videos

F1 GP Monaco 2010: Webber win, Vettel second

Sunday, May 16, 2010

Red Bull performed valiantly in the Monaco GP. In addition to Mark Webber drove back to the highest podium step, the team also won second place by Sebastian Vettel.

Starting the race from pole position Webber completely untouched opponents throughout the 78 lap Grand Prix in Monaco, Sunday (16/05/2010). This is the second successive race victory after Australia last week he also achieve the highest podium at Spanish GP.

At the podium, will be accompanied by his team mate Webber, Vettel. Able to start the third position, Vettel had managed to climb into second place the order shortly after the race at the start. He led Robert Kubica who took the podium last in the race.

These results make the drivers standings with Webber and Vettel dominated by both collect 78 points. However, because Webber has twice finished in the championship this season, he is more entitled to sit in the top position.

Felippe Massa completed the race in the order of four, on the steps of Lewis Hamilton and Michael Schumacher fifth in the order of six. Remarkable results obtained Fernando Alonso can finish on six points were the result of the order of seven. Whereas in 2005 and 2006 world champion had to start the race from the pit due to replace the chassis following the accident in free practice III.

Even so, Alonso is worth regretting the loss of the six positions in the last corner after disalip Schumacher. While in eighth position belonged to the other Grand Prix Mercedes racing driver, Nico Rosberg.

Liuzzi Adrian Vitatntonio Sutin and fulfilled the position of 10 major races interspersed with out the safety car to four times that.

Jenson Button misfortune experienced by the failed finish. He's even had to finish the race on the third lap after his mount looked out the smoke.

Monaco GP Results

1 M Webber (AUS) Red Bull
2 S Vettel (GER) Red Bull
3 R Kubica (POL) Renault
4 F Massa (BRA) Ferrari
5 LC Hamilton (GBR) McLaren
6 M Schumacher (GER) Mercedes
7 F Alonso (ESP) Ferrari
8 N Rosberg (GER) Mercedes
9 A Sutil (GER) Force India
10 V Liuzzi (ITA) Force India
11 S Buemi (SUI) Toro Rosso
12 J Alguersuari (ESP) Toro Rosso


Post a Comment

Your Ad Here