Recent Videos

F1 GP Turkish 2010 Qualifying: Webber pole, Hamilton second

Saturday, May 29, 2010

getty images
Mark Webber successfully become the fastest in Turkish GP qualifying session. These results led seized pole position for the third and the fourth in a row this season.

In the qualifier that was held in Istanbul Park Circuit, Saturday (05/29/2010), Webber recorded a best time of one minute 26.295 seconds on top of his Red Bull car.

It was Webber's third successive pole position in Spain and Monaco for the Australian men's pole as well. In total, this is the fourth pole position for he was also successful Webber pole in Malaysia.

Following in second was Lewis Hamilton. McLaren Mercedes driver was the fastest recorded time of 1 minute 26.433 alias left around 0.02 seconds.

Webber's team mate, Sebastian Vettel, will start from third position after the incised time 1 minute 26.760 seconds. At the end of the session, failed to pass Vettel Webber and Hamilton's record because the wheels could lock.

Meanwhile, mainstay Ferrari, Fernando Alonso, appear disappointing. Double world champion Spaniard failed to qualify from the second qualifying and had to settle for starting at the 12th position.

Michael Schumacher will start from fifth position after a record time of one minute 26.857 seconds. In the final moments of qualifying, Schumacher had to stop when his Mercedes GP twist because she was too stubborn.

Turkish GP qualifying results
Pos Driver Team Time
1. Webber Red Bull-Renault 1:26.295
2. Hamilton McLaren-Mercedes 1:26.433
3. Vettel Red Bull-Renault 1:26.760
4. Button McLaren-Mercedes 1:26.781
5. Schumacher Mercedes 1:26.857
6. Rosberg Mercedes 1:26.952
7. Kubica Renault 1:27.039
8. Massa Ferrari 1:27.082
9. Petrov Renault 1:27.430
10. Kobayashi Sauber-Ferrari 1:28.122
11. Sutil Force India-Mercedes 1:27.525
12. Alonso Ferrari 1:27.612
13. de la Rosa Sauber-Ferrari 1:27.879
14. Buemi Toro Rosso-Ferrari 1:28.273
15. Williams-Cosworth 1:28.392 Barrichello
16. Alguersuari Toro Rosso-Ferrari 1:28.540
17. Hulkenberg Williams-Cosworth 1:28.841
18. Liuzzi Force India-Mercedes 1:28.958
19. Lotus-Cosworth 1:30.237 Trulli
20. Lotus-Cosworth 1:30.519 Kovalainen
21. Virgin Glock-Cosworth 1:30.744
22. Senna HRT-Cosworth 1:31.266
23. in Grassi Virgin-Cosworth 1:31.989
24. Chandhok HRT-Cosworth 1:32.060


Post a Comment

Your Ad Here